"Promoting Israel, Holy Land & Judaic Numismatics Since 1967 "

To Apply for Shekel Prize

To enter a publication (printed or online) send a copy or URL to: Shekel Prize Competition,
AINA, PO Box 20255, Fountain Hills, AZ 85269 or
It must have been published in the previous year. Deadline is March 1.

showcase image

Shekel Prize Past Winners

2017 (for 2016 publication): Yoav Farhi

The first winner of the Shekel Prize is Yoav Farhi, author of “Khirbet Qeiyafa Vol. 5: Excavation Report 2007–2013, The Numismatic Finds: Coins and Related Objects.” Other contributors to this volume are C. Lorber, S. Shalev and S. Shilstein. Read more here. Other publications in the running for the 2017 Shekel Prize were “Jewish History in the Bible Portrayed in Coins” by Dr. John G. Leslie and “The New York Sale Auction XXXIX of Ancient Coins Featuring The Brody Family Collection of Ancient Jewish Coins” cataloged by Ira & Larry Goldberg, et al.